#### DEVELOPMENT CONTROL COMMITTEE

Minutes of the special meeting held at 8.18 pm on 10 May 2023

### Present:

Councillor Alexa Michael (Chairman)
Councillors Jonathan Andrews, Peter Dean, Simon Fawthrop,
Christine Harris, Alisa Igoe, Charles Joel, Kevin Kennedy-Brooks,
Josh King, Tony McPartlan, Tony Owen, Chloe-Jane Ross,
Shaun Slator, Alison Stammers, Melanie Stevens, Colin Hitchins
and Will Rowlands

# 60 PROPORTIONALITY OF SUB-COMMITTEES

RESOLVED that the Committee size and proportionately indicated below be agreed.

	Size	Con	Lab	LDem	Chis	BH Ind	Ind
Plans	9	6	1	1	1	-	-
Sub No. 1							
Plans	10	6	2	1	-	1	-
Sub No. 2							
Plans	9	5	1	1	1	-	1
Sub No. 3							
Plans	9	6	2	1	-	-	-
Sub No. 4							

## 61 MEMBERS OF SUB-COMMITTEES

RESOLVED that the following Schedule of Members to serve on the Sub-Committees of the Development Control Committee be agreed.

# (i) PLANS SUB-COMMITTEE NO. 1

	Councillors	
1	Cllr Jonathan Andrews (CON)	
2	Cllr Kira Gabbert (CON)	
3	Cllr Christine Harris (CON)	
4	Cllr Colin Hitchins (CON)	
5	Cllr Alexa Michael (CON)	
6	Cllr Tony Owen (CON)	
7	Cllr Ruth McGregor (LAB)	
8	Cllr Graeme Casey (LDEM)	
9	Cllr Mark Smith (CHIS)	

## (ii) PLANS SUB-COMMITTEE NO. 2

	Councillors		
1	Cllr Mark Brock		
2	Cllr Peter Dean		
3	Cllr Simon Fawthrop		
4	Cllr Charles Joel		
5	Cllr Keith Onslow		
6	Cllr Will Rowlands		
7	Cllr Chris Price (LAB)		
8	Cllr Ryan Thomson (LAB)		
9	Cllr Will Connolly (LDEM)		
10	Cllr Sophie Dunbar (BH IND)		

# (iii) PLANS SUB-COMMITTEE NO. 3

	Councillors		
1	Cllr Jonathan Andrews (CON)		
2	Cllr Dr Sunil Gupta (CON)		
3	Cllr Christine Harris (CON)		
4	Cllr Alexa Michael (CON)		
5	Cllr Tony Owen (CON)		
6	Cllr Alisa Igoe (LAB)		
7	Cllr Julie Ireland (LDEM)		
8	Cllr Mark Smith (CHIS)		
9	Cllr Shaun Slator (IND)		

# (iv) PLANS SUB-COMMITTEE NO. 4

	Councillors
1	Cllr Felicity Bainbridge (CON)
2	Cllr Peter Dean (CON)
3	Cllr Simon Fawthrop (CON)
4	Cllr Charles Joel (CON)
5	Cllr Keith Onslow (CON)
6	Cllr Will Rowlands (CON)
7	Cllr Kevin Kennedy-Brooks (LAB)
8	Cllr Kathy Bance (LAB)
9	Cllr Sam Webber (LDEM)

# 62 APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMEN AND VICE-CHAIRMEN OF SUB-COMMITTEES

RESOLVED that the following Councillors be appointed as Chairmen and Vice Chairmen of the Sub-Committees of the Development Control Committee.

# Development Control Committee 10 May 2023

Plans Sub No.1	Cllr Alexa Michael	Cllr Christine Harris	
Plans Sub No. 2	Cllr Peter Dean	Cllr Charles Joel	
Plans Sub No. 3	Cllr Jonathan Andrews	Cllr Tony Owen	
Plans Sub No. 4	Cllr Simon Fawthrop	Cllr Will Rowlands	

The Meeting ended at 8.19 pm

Chairman